The Kansas executive branch exists to uphold the laws enacted by the legislative branch. This branch consists of six elected statewide officers including the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Secretary of State, Attorney General, State Treasurer and Insurance Commissioner.

Governor Laura Kelly


Laura Kelly

Lt. Governor Lynn Rogers

Lt. Governor

Secretary of State SCOTT SCHWAB

Secretary of State

Scott Schwab

Attorney General Derek Schmidt

Attorney General

Derek Schmidt

State Treasurer Jake LaTurner

State Treasurer

Jake LaTurner

Insurance Commissioner Vicki Schmidt

Insurance Commissioner